REGIONAL WORKSHOPS

 

Join us for a virtual workshop taking place in your region. Each workshop will include facilitated discussions based on Artificial Intelligence (AI) scenarios and provide an opportunity to share your views on AI.

To register by phone in English, please call Grace at 416-971-6937. If you require accommodations to participate, please contact events@cifar.ca.

 

Final virtual workshop taking place May 13, 2021 for all regions!
8:30am PDT | 9:30am MDT |10:30am CDT | 11:30am EDT | 12:30pm ADT | 1:00pm ADT

This workshop will be presented in English with simultaneous interpretation for French.  You will have the opportunity to select your preferred language for the interactive breakout discussions.

West

Serving communities in Pacific and Mountain time zones.

Wednesday, April 14, 2021 (French)
12:30pm - 3pm PDT / 1:30pm - 4:00pm MDT

Saturday, April 17, 2021 (French) 
10:30am - 1:00pm PDT / 11:30am - 2:00pm MDT

Monday, April 19, 2021 (English) 
12:30pm - 3pm PDT / 1:30pm - 4:00pm MDT

Saturday, April 24, 2021 (English) 
10:30am - 1:00pm PDT / 11:30am - 2:00pm MDT

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 (English)
10:30am - 1:00pm PDT / 11:30am - 2:00pm MDT

Thursday, April 29, 2021 (English)
10:30am - 1:00pm PDT / 11:30am - 2:00pm MDT

Central

Serving communities in Central and Ontario time zones.
 
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 (English) 
12:30pm - 3:00pm CDT / 1:30pm - 4:00pm EDT

Saturday, April 17, 2021 (French) 
12:30pm - 3:00pm CDT / 1:30pm - 4:00pm EDT
 
Saturday, April 24, 2021 (English) 
11:00am - 1:30pm CDT / 10:00am - 12:30pm EDT
 
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 (English) 
12:30pm - 3:00pm CDT / 1:30pm - 4:00pm EDT
 
Thursday, April 29, 2021 (English)
12:30pm - 3:00pm CDT / 1:30pm - 4:00pm EDT

East

Serving communities in Newfoundland, Atlantic and Quebec time zones.
 
Friday, April 9, 2021  (French) 
10:00am - 12:30pm EDT / 11:00am - 1:30pm ADT / 11:30am - 2:00pm NDT
 
Saturday, April 17, 2021 (English) 
10:00am - 12:30pm EDT / 11:00am - 1:30pm ADT / 11:30am - 2:00pm NDT
 
Saturday, April 17, 2021 (French) 
1:30pm - 4:00pm EDT/ 2:30pm - 5:00pm ADT / 3:00pm - 5:30pm NDT
 
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 (English) 
1:30pm - 4:00pm EDT/ 2:30pm - 5:00pm ADT / 3:00pm - 5:30pm NDT
 
Thursday, April 29, 2021 (English) 
1:30pm - 4:00pm EDT/ 2:30pm - 5:00pm ADT / 3:00pm - 5:30pm NDT

New French language workshop added! 

Hosted by Observatoire international sur les impacts sociétaux de l’intelligence artificielle et du numérique (OBVIA)

Thursday, April 29, 2021 (French)  
1pm - 3:30pm EDT


The Government of Canada’s Advisory Council on Artificial Intelligence Public Awareness Working Group includes representatives from: AI Global | AI Network of BC | Amii | Brookfield Institute | Canadian Chamber of Commerce | CIFAR | DeepSense/Dalhousie | Glassbox | Ivado | Kids Code Jeunesse | Let's Talk Science | Mila | Saskinteractive | Université de Montréal 

-

Youth workshop support provided by 

Workshop materials in collaboration with