Open Dialogue:
Artificial Intelligence (AI) in Canada

 

Tell us what you think about Artificial Intelligence (AI). 

The Government of Canada’s Advisory Council on Artificial Intelligence Public Awareness Working Group is hosting regional virtual workshops to hear what you and members of your community think about AI. 

These workshops will inform recommendations to the Government of Canada on how to boost public awareness of and foster trust in AI. The conversations will be grounded in an understanding of the technology, its potential uses, and its associated risks.

Each workshop is approximately 2 hrs 15 minutes in length and free to attend. Our goal is to engage more than 1,000 people across Canada, building on the results of a national survey that was conducted in December 2020.

 

Final virtual workshop taking place May 13, 2021 for all regions!
8:30am PDT | 9:30am MDT |10:30am CDT | 11:30am EDT | 12:30pm ADT | 1:00pm ADT

This workshop will be presented in English with simultaneous interpretation for French.  You will have the opportunity to select your preferred language for the interactive breakout discussions.

What to expect

 

Opening plenary session (15 min)

Breakout session with 6-10 participants  (95 min)

BREAKS (10 minutes)

Closing plenary Session (10 min)

 

Deliberation Guide

Responsible Artificial Intelligence: a guide for deliberation

Video version of deliberation guide

 

 

 

Your participation and comments will contribute to a public report that will be presented to the Advisory Council on Artificial Intelligence in Summer 2021.


The Government of Canada’s Advisory Council on Artificial Intelligence Public Awareness Working Group includes representatives from: AI Global | AI Network of BC | Amii | Brookfield Institute | Canadian Chamber of Commerce | CIFAR | DeepSense/Dalhousie | Glassbox | Ivado | Kids Code Jeunesse | Let's Talk Science | Mila | Saskinteractive | Université de Montréal 

-

Youth workshop support provided by 

Workshop materials in collaboration with